How PPC Advertising can Transform your Bristol Business

From Google Ads to Google Shopping and LinkedIn Ads, we have run PPC campaigns for businesses of all shapes and sizes across Bristol. Our track record in generating huge ROI over time (as high as ten times in some cases) speaks for itself.

If you’re reading this, then it’s likely that you’re not getting the sales or enquiries from your website that you think you could be. You may or may not be running a PPC campaign but, at worse, this is a problem and at best, it’s an opportunity not being capitalised on:

You’re running Google Ads in-house but have hit a brick wall in terms of conversions and feel like you could be getting more

You’re working with a freelancer but they’re hard to get hold of and you’re not sure they’re doing any better than you could

You want to use Google Shopping but have no idea where to start or how to get all your products into it

You’re working with a PPC agency but you don’t understand their reports and they’re hard to get hold of

“We have seen a 50%+ increase in revenue since partnering with Superb.”

JACK ENGLAND, DIRECTOR, BITCADE

PPC Agency in Bristol

All of our paid search campaigns can start delivering traffic to your website immediately, generating a fast return on your investment. As we analyse more data we can fine-tune your campaign over time, increasing your return on investment.

Google Ads
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Google Ads will always appear at the top of Google’s search engine results and their positioning is determined by a metric called Ad Rank. We will not only set up your Google Ads campaign but manage it ongoing to maximise Ad Rank as well as conversion rate.

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Google Display Network
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The Google Display Network consists of many millions of sites and allows us to serve ads up to your target market on websites across the web, based on their interests and other demographics. We can set this up to get the best results and our reports will show ongoing performance.

Google Shopping
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Google Shopping can be an extremely powerful way for eCommerce sites to display and sell products directly in Google’s search results but it’s not an easy platform to use. We have the tools and the experience to set your products up on Google Shopping in the most efficient way, bringing you a swift return on your allocated click budget.

Remarketing
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Remarketing is an incredibly powerful way of drawing interested parties back to your products and content once they’ve left your website, as they browse other websites using the Google Display Network. We have seen amazing results using this tactic and can set this up and run it for you, including ongoing performance data in our monthly reports.

Facebook Ads
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The world’s largest social network is hard to ignore when it comes to advertising, especially if you run a B2C business. We can leverage Facebook’s incredibly powerful targeting to put your ads in front of the right people at the right time, based on their interests, demographics and other factors.

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LinkedIn Ads
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An irreplaceable tool in the B2B space, LinkedIn ads aren’t cheap but they can be extremely powerful if set up and managed in the right way. We know how to get the best from LinkedIn ads and can help you push your messaging and content way beyond your immediate network of connections out to your ideal customers.

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Google Ads

Google Ads

Google Ads will always appear at the top of Google’s search engine results and their positioning is determined by a metric called Ad Rank. We will not only set up your Google Ads campaign but manage it ongoing to maximise Ad Rank as well as conversion rate.

Read More

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Google Display Network

Google Display Network

The Google Display Network consists of many millions of sites and allows us to serve ads up to your target market on websites across the web, based on their interests and other demographics. We can set this up to get the best results and our reports will show ongoing performance.

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Google Shopping

Google Shopping

Google Shopping can be an extremely powerful way for eCommerce sites to display and sell products directly in Google’s search results but it’s not an easy platform to use. We have the tools and the experience to set your products up on Google Shopping in the most efficient way, bringing you a swift return on your allocated click budget.

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Remarketing

Remarketing

Remarketing is an incredibly powerful way of drawing interested parties back to your products and content once they’ve left your website, as they browse other websites using the Google Display Network. We have seen amazing results using this tactic and can set this up and run it for you, including ongoing performance data in our monthly reports.

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Facebook Ads

Facebook Ads

The world’s largest social network is hard to ignore when it comes to advertising, especially if you run a B2C business. We can leverage Facebook’s incredibly powerful targeting to put your ads in front of the right people at the right time, based on their interests, demographics and other factors.

Read More

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LinkedIn Ads

LinkedIn Ads

An irreplaceable tool in the B2B space, LinkedIn ads aren’t cheap but they can be extremely powerful if set up and managed in the right way. We know how to get the best from LinkedIn ads and can help you push your messaging and content way beyond your immediate network of connections out to your ideal customers.

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Create the mix of PPC channels to suit your business

We offer a cost-effective, fully managed pay per click advertising service and will not only research and set up your paid search marketing campaigns but manage it by analysing data, fine-tuning and optimising your campaign over time.

Our Google based campaigns can incorporate Google Ads, Google Shopping, the Google Display Network and remarketing techniques to retarget previous website visitors with adverts. Once we’re seeing results we’d recommend adding Microsoft Advertising into the mix.

We can also run LinkedIn, Facebook and other social media pay per click advertising campaigns.

200%

Is the average ROI of a Google pay-per-click ad

Combine PPC with SEO to supercharge your digital marketing

PPC advertising can be taken as a standalone service or alongside our organic SEO service for real dominance in both paid and organic search results.

The beauty of this approach is that we can utilise the data we get from your PPC campaigns and incorporate it into our SEO strategy (and vice versa), creating a powerful synergy when it comes to enhancing your web presence.

By dominating both the organic search results and the paid ads (which sit above them) you can really start to build your online brand presence.

79%

of marketers say a PPC agency is hugely beneficial for their business

Since working with Superb Digital our store has started to take a lot more revenue, visitor traffic was increasing every month and products were appearing on page one on Google…the no.1 SEO company in town!

Leigh, Owner, Superior Vapour

Are we a good fit to work together?

Book a strategy call

Turnkey Solution For Your Bristol PPC Advertising

Step 1 Initial Consultation

During our initial consultation, we aim to get a broad understanding of your business, how you can benefit from PPC advertising and what types of PPC would work for you. We’ll also want to know who your customers are and what it is that you uniquely offer to them. All this information will guide every step of the way—from our keyword research to ongoing management.

Step 2 Keyword Research

Our keyword research will be largely guided by the information we gathered from our initial consultation. Using our tried-and-tested tools, we’ll find out our target keyword groups, their search volumes, competitiveness, and how much traffic we can potentially get. This will give us a better idea of your campaign’s total cost, as well as the results we can deliver within your budget.

Step 3 Competitor Analysis

Competitor analysis (their strengths and weaknesses) is crucial in PPC campaigns as this will dictate the right bidding strategy for our target keywords. We’ll also identify any additional keywords we can use. Similar to our keyword research, this analysis will help give us your average cost per click across keyword groups and discover any potential gaps we’re missing like low competition keywords that can still deliver relevant clicks.

Step 4 Website Audit

As we aim to maximise your sales and enquiries, the state of your website cannot be overlooked during this campaign. We’ll conduct a site-wide audit to make sure it’s appropriate for a paid search campaign. Targeting the right keywords and driving more traffic to your site will not move the needle if your site doesn’t match customers’ buying intent or doesn’t contain the information they need.

Step 5 Landing Page Creation

This is one of the most overlooked aspects of PPC campaigns. Landing pages that match the intent of our target keywords are necessary to convert the traffic your ads will bring to your site. If you don’t have one yet, we’ll create one for you. These pages will contain videos, content, testimonials, and enquiry forms—essential elements that customers need to convince them to make a purchase or contact you.

Step 6 Campaign Setup

This will be a done-for-you campaign—from setting it up in the appropriate platforms to ongoing optimisation and management in order to achieve your target results (and going beyond). We’ll also create all the ad copy with multiple variations so we can split test which messaging resonates the best with your target audience. If you choose to use the Google Display Network, this campaign will also come with the graphics needed together with the strategies we’ve established to reach your audience.

Step 7 Campaign Management

We’ll monitor several metrics throughout the campaign so we can keep optimising it to generate better results, including the click-through rate and the keywords that usually convert a new visitor into a purchase or enquiry. As we continue to work with you, we’ll be able to better optimise as we can adjust for seasonal and market trends, which ads perform in the short and long-term and which don’t, as well as the keyword groups that are giving us the highest ROI.

Step 8 Reporting

You’ll receive monthly reports on how your campaign is progressing based on clicks, impressions, ad position, and conversion data. You’ll also see how much you’ve spent on these ads, the interactions, and conversions. Along with these numbers, we’ll also detail what our next steps will be for the upcoming month.

PPC FAQ

What is Pay Per Click (PPC)?
FAQs

PPC (Pay-Per-Click) refers to any online advertising that requires the advertiser to pay for a click on their ad, which usually will take someone through to a page on their website.

PPC is used across a number of platforms. In Google, the first results you see on the search results pages are identified with a small AD symbol and are PPC ads. Google has multiple platforms available all controlled through their Google Ads interface. These include the Search Network, Display Network and Google Shopping. Each platform has multiple targeting methods either via keyword, topic, demographic, affinity or product.

Which is right for your business depends on many factors, do you sell online through an e-commerce website? Are you looking to increase brand awareness or do you want more leads? Our initial consultation process will guide you as to the most appropriate channels for your goals.

PPC advertising is also used across most social media platforms. At Superb Digital, we can set up and run ads for you on Facebook or LinkedIn, the most powerful platforms for B2C and B2B advertising respectively.

Does paying for PPC help my organic results?
FAQs

No, it doesn’t. There have been many people who have suggested otherwise but Google themselves have said there is no correlation and research backs this up too.

How much will running PPC ads cost me?
FAQs

The cost of PPC varies depending mainly on the Cost-Per-Click (CPC) of your keywords. The higher the value of a potential sale the higher the value of the click. Taking Google Ads as an example, a budget of £300 per month would equate to £10 per day. If the CPC is 50p then you’ll get approx 20 clicks per day, if the CPC is £5 then you’ll get 2 clicks. Having a realistic budget is important to the success of the campaign. We can advise on what would be appropriate.

Google Adwords allows you to set a daily budget which means you can keep absolute control over your spend to ensure it doesn’t run away.

What is the Google Display Network?
FAQs

This is a Network of third party websites who have applied and been approved by Google to be part of this Ad Network. They can then show text and image ads created through the Google Ads interface for the Display Network.

You can target your ads to show within specific content by keywords, on websites by their topic, or to users based on their demographic information or affinity, which means the user has an interest in your product or service based on their previous browsing and search history.

The final targeting method on the display network is Remarketing. This can allow you to target visitors to your website who left without performing the action you want. As they continue to browse the web, they can be shown general or highly specific adverts to encourage them back to your website.

What is Google Shopping?
FAQs

Search for a product on Google, such as ‘new trainers’ and you’ll see the Google Ads Shopping Carousel across the top of the results. You can also click the ‘Shopping’ tab across the top to see more results.

Rather than bidding on keywords, this platform is controlled by-product data you supply to Google via a product ‘feed’ or spreadsheet. You then set your bid how much you’re prepared to pay if a user clicks on your product advert.

What is Remarketing?
FAQs

Ever visited a website and then seen adverts for that website and its products as you continue to browse the web? That’s remarketing. There are several ways to set up a remarketing campaign, but the most common is by adding a cookie to the computer of website visitors, those that make a purchase, submit an enquiry or perform another predefined action get another cookie. Those website visitors with the visit cookie and not the action cookie are then shown adverts as they browse websites which are part of the display network, the aim being to encourage them back to your website to make that purchase.

Remarketing can also be set up using Facebook, a great way of targeting website visitors whilst they’re on the social media platform.

PPC Insights

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